Our Team - 2019/2020

Principal:  Brenda Carson

Deputy Principal: Sandra Cunningham

Secretary:  Michelle Massey


Class Teachers

Junior Infants: Katrina Donnelly

Junior Infants: Clara McCarthy

Senior Infants: Grainne Hurley

1st Class: Eve Martin

1st Class: Lavinia Annett

2nd Class: Louise McGuinness

3rd Class: Emma Howley

4th Class: Amanda Gibson

4th Class: Sophia Klein

5th Class: Eleanor Grier-Gavin

6th Class: Laura Burns

6th Class: Katie Galavan



Special Education Team

Sandra Cunningham

Lynda Jones

Sadhbh Keating

Rachel Dillon

Special Needs Assistant:  Kathleen Geraghty

Special Needs Assistant:  Aideen Jones

Special Needs Assistant:  Rachel Geraghty

Special Needs Assistant:  Dymphna Nolan

Special Needs Assistant: Carol Cooney

Caretaker: Paddy Finlen

Lollipop Lady:  Fiona Ryan

 How to find us

Our Lady of the Wayside N.S.

18 Ballybetagh Road,


Dublin 18



- Enrolment Policy - To Be Updated

- Junior Infants Application Form

- Senior to Sixth Application Form

NOTE: Due to changes in the Education (Admission to Schools) Act, 2018 which have now commenced: the 1st October is now the first day that a school can accept applications for the intake group for the 2021/2022 school year.